In Between

So, here I am.

I’m not exactly sure where “here” is but I know that it’s in between where I was and where I’m going. Maybe that’s true all the time…but this is a bit different. Weeks ago, I looked back at my life. I saw who I was, where I’d been, what I’d done and not done and I knew deep within me that I desperately needed change. Problem was, wasn’t sure of the where, how and whats. So I started doing anything to tell myself that I would never go back to what had been. After months of nothing I started reading again,  singing again and got better aquainted with my toes via Yoga.

Finally, I’ve started going to Yoga classes – My first class I sweated more than I thought possible. My second class my whole body shook as I strained to keep proper balance and control and strength. Instead of feeling embarrassed by my lack of strength and skill, I felt elated, giddy and thankful, deeply, deeply thankful that I am doing something new in my life, challenging in my life, healthy in my life.

My body and mind and I are working together for the good of each other. In those moments of peace, I have hope – hope for the unknown of where I’m going. I’m moving forward.

6 Comments »

  1. 1
    Joelle Says:

    You go girl. Which yoga classes??? I NEED to go. 🙂

  2. 2
    cdees Says:

    JoELLE ~ The ones @ Gunner’s Gym on Foster are great AND their FREE!
    Here’s a link to the class schedules:
    http://www.mccsokinawa.com/mccs.asp?id=17
    😀

  3. 3

    Thank you for just seeking!! In between is a great place to be and I pray that you are “Becoming” all that you desire to be! “Becoming” seems to be a theme here in the girls ministry in knowing that no one is where they should be right now, but we are all in the race to “Become” what God longs for us to be… Care, you inspire me and just hearing your zeal and your passion and your giddiness makes me smile! thank you for being you and thank you for the update!! I love you, Care!!

  4. 4
    cdees Says:

    😉

  5. 5
    Shelley Says:

    Amen to what Leslie said. I inspire me, too, Caroline! It is so true that none of us are where we should be. All we can do is keep trying, keep moving, keep pressing on. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and your experiences with others. You are such an encouragement! I love you!

  6. 6
    Shelley Says:

    Oops! I wrote “I inspire me”. Caroline, I meant that YOU inspire me! Ha-ha.


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

