Kung Fu Grip

…so, i don’t have it all figured out –

 what i believe. 

but

there are a few things i can grab onto and i am. i’m grabbing, holding, clinging and guarding it against my chest like it’s my last dime…or maybe…the last piece of chocolate. 

here’s some of what i know: there is something bigger than me, stronger than me, better than me and, i believe, it longs to shelter me and protect me the way i want to protect my children, only even more and stronger and better than i’ll ever be able to do for them. and somehow…it will help smooth out the messes in my life and set me on a path of love and joy and healthy freedom.

img_5049

2 Comments »

  1. 1
    Tara H Says:

    wow that is an awesome song.
    I feel blessed to be a part of your life.

  2. 2
    cdees Says:

    dittooooooooo


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

